top of page

Coffee Shops

The favorite part of my study abroad experience as a coffee fan and believer in the power of coffee shops to spur productivity and connection has been exploring the famed Danish coffee shop scene. In my explorations the past few months I have stumbled on a few favorites that have taken the idea of hygge and turned into into a reality.

Living Room Stumbled on this cafe within the first few weeks and it is still probably my favorite place in Copenhagen to spend a few lazy hours. When you walk in the top floor seems pretty small but their basement is filled with fun lamps, comfy couches, loads and loads off pillows, and a real fireplace! They also have the best drip coffee I've had in Copenhagen so far so it's impossible not to go and not get a cup.

Next Door Cafe

Less than a block from the Living Room this small cafe has unreal breakfast that is pretty American - a good taste of home on a tired morning if you get a little homesick for (American) pancakes and bacon. I was lucky to snag the basement booth when I went here and was able to get work done for a few hours in the cozy spot.

Espresso House

Espresso House is a chain you will see on every street corner in Denmark! I've only been here one time but loved the drink that I got and more than that loved the fun decor and comfortable feeling of the cafe. I forgot that it was such a large chain once I was sitting down with my late and enjoyed the feeling of a small local coffee shop.

Paludan Bog & Cafe

Located very close to cafe this is a cafe/restaurant/coffee shop and is a must see on a visit in Copenhagen. This place is always busy but when you can grab a table it is so fun to be sitting under shelves and shelves of books with large windows bringing sunlight into the shop and views of a nearby cathedral. Also their food - so good. One of my favorite restaurants in Copenhagen and a spot my mom wanted to go to twice on her visit to Copenhagen!

Den Lille Gule

I have only been to this coffee shop but immediately fell in love with the small two-story cafe on a quaint side street near the city center. Their light and airy atmosphere - plus amazing looking food - made for a great work environment and peaceful start to my morning.

Democratic Coffee Bar / Library

This is a great spot to spend a few hours studying away! The Democratic Coffee Bar is pretty well known around Copenhagen for having great coffee and this location is located inside a public library that is filled with lots of spaces to claim and many windows to let in the spring sunlight. Just a few blocks from DIS this is quickly becoming my new favorite spot to get homework done in-between classes.

Bowl Market

This is an oatmeal and smoothie and coffee shop right down the block from my RC! One of my favorite things to do one a weekend morning is set an early(ish) alarm and head here for breakfast and to work on my readings for the next week while eating my favorite oatmeal with apples and load of homemade peanut butter!

*photos are not my own but taken from google images*

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page